HPML and MERMOZ join forces and become MERMOZ Avocats.

A multidisciplinary business law firm dedicated to your business transactions and strategic projects

Our News

Welcome to Lorye Hugon and Pauline Dugros, associates in Competition – Distribution  Read

News bulletin N°2 in Competition – Distribution July 2022 Read

Recent Transactions

About the firm

Mermoz is an independent, multi-disciplinary law firm with leading expertise in transactional business services, particularly in the private equity sector.

Our teams work cross-functionally and draw upon our multi-disciplinary skillset in order to provide clients with a global strategic vision and ultimately deliver added-value and bespoke client-focused solutions. We anticipate and coordinate your private equity and M&A deals, joint ventures, tax, financing, restructuring, complex contractual practices, personal data, employment law and business litigation needs.

Our lawyers are committed and attentive to the needs of managers, legal and financial directors, investment directors or investment banks expecting comprehensive advice and dedicated support.

As a team of more than 40 highly experienced professionals with specialist expertise, we work in partnership with our clients for shared success. We are involved in both advisory and litigation work, enabling us to fully support our clients throughout their projects and transactions, whatever their nature and evolution, by providing them with legal security and key advice for optimal decision-making and strategic execution.

International

Our multicultural team, together with our strong network of international partners, enables us to assist both French clients with their international projects, as well as support foreign companies and financial investors wishing to invest in the French market.

Our location in Brussels allows us to support companies for all their external growth operations which may either be notified to the European Commission or linked to a referral to a national competition authority.

HPML et MERMOZ conjuguent leurs forces et deviennent MERMOZ Avocats.

Un cabinet d’avocats d’affaires pluridisciplinaire pour vos opérations transactionnelles et vos projets stratégiques.

Notre actualité

Nous avons le plaisir d’accueillir Lorye Hugon et Pauline Dugros, collaboratrices en droit de la concurrence et de la distribution Consulter

Bulletin d’actualités N°2 en concurrence distribution Juillet 2022 Consulter

Nos opérations récentes

Notre cabinet

Mermoz est un cabinet d’avocats indépendant pluri-disciplinaire disposant d’un savoir-faire de premier plan dans le cadre d’opérations transactionnelles, notamment dans le secteur du private equity.

Nos équipes s’appuient sur des compétences complémentaires pour vous apporter une vision stratégique globale, anticiper et coordonner vos opérations : private equity et opérations transactionnelles, fiscalité, financement, restructuring, pratiques contractuelles complexes, données personnelles, droit social et contentieux des affaires.

À l’écoute et engagés, nos avocats sont le bras armé des dirigeants, directeurs juridiques et financiers, des directeurs de participation ou des banques d’affaires qui attendent un appui technique décisif.

Composé d’équipes expérimentées, nous nous positionnons comme le partenaire de nos clients. Nos avocats interviennent tant en conseil qu’en contentieux. Cette dualité permet de les accompagner tout au long de leurs projets et opérations stratégiques, quelles qu’en soient la nature et l’évolution, en leur apportant sécurité juridique et les clés pour décider.

À l’international

Avec une équipe multiculturelle, associés et collaborateurs, et grâce à un réseau solide de cabinets et de conseils partenaires à l’étranger, Mermoz Avocats accompagne aussi bien ses clients dans leurs projets à l’international que les entreprises étrangères basées en France ou souhaitant se développer sur le marché français.

Notre implantation à Bruxelles nous permet d’accompagner les entreprises pour toutes leurs opérations de croissance externe pouvant soit être notifiées à la Commission européenne, soit liées à un renvoi devant une autorité nationale de la concurrence.